Contact

BodyVox
1201 NW 17th Ave.
Portland, OR 97209

TEL: 503.229.0627
FAX: 503.224.8227
EMAIL: info@bodyvox.com

Staff List

Jamey Hampton, Co-Artistic Director: jamey@bodyvox.com
Ashley Roland, Co-Artistic Director: ashley@bodyvox.com
Nephi Sanchez, Interim General Manager: nephi@bodyvox.com
Daniel Kirk, Associate Artistic Director/Company and Tour Manager: daniel@bodyvox.com
Chris Balo, Production Manager: chris@bodyvox.com
Rene Contakos, Development Director: rene@bodyvox.com, 503.229.0627 ext. 104
Leni Baga, Marketing and Communications Director: leni@bodyvox.com
Sara Parker, Education Programs Manager: sara@bodyvox.com
Heather Jackson, JAG Director: heather@bodyvox.com
Teaching Artist, Amelia Carroll: amelia@bodyvox.com
Edgar Badua, Graphic Designer: edgar@bodyvox.com
Membership Manager: membership@bodyvox.com
BodyVox Dance Center Front Desk Staff: audience@bodyvox.com
Finance and Accounting: accounting@bodyvox.com
 

VISIT US!

In a century-old carriage house in Portland’s Pearl District, the BodyVox Dance Center serves as a nexus for dance art and the Northwest Portland community. This renovated 11,000 square foot facility holds a theater, education studio, rehearsal studio/performance space, lobby/box office, administrative office, and set and costume storage space, all reflecting a warm and creative aesthetic designed by the award-winning Boora Architects. The Dance Center is always bustling with daily rehearsals, classes, seasonal performances and special events. 

 

 

Upcoming Performances

May 20-22, 2022